My brand mission is to work collaboratively with others in a creative environment to produce marketing strategies and advertisements for other brands in order to create value in a fun and unique way. My audience is my peers and fellow college students who I will likely work with in the future, professors who can help lead me in the direction of my desired objectives, and future employers who will facilitate my work. After this my target audience will be potential buyers of products I am advertising.

I was born in Florida, however I have had the opportunity to travel and live in many amazing and flourishing cities. I studied abroad in Paris, France for a semester and learned about how different cultures have different values and marketing and advertising varies greatly by country. I have also lived in Guatemala for two years, spent a month in new Zealand, and travelled all over Europe and have been exposed to so many different ways of living and different cultures. In Florida, I worked at Disney World where I learned to communicate with people from all different backgrounds and experience some of the world’s best advertising and marketing strategies firsthand. This makes my personal brand unique and compelling because most people have not had the opportunity to live and experience so many different cultures but because I have, I have a comprehensive world view and understanding of how culture affects advertising and vice versa.

My brand story begins with when I interned at a non-profit charity in New York City called WhyHunger. There I learned the importance of philanthropy and I travelled to India with my dad and saw the Red Light District and areas in extreme poverty; this exposure is what inspired me to have a philanthropic or charitable facet of any company I work with. At Disney I worked in Animal Kingdom as a merchandise associate and worked to raise money for the wildlife conservation fund that goes to researching and implanting ways to make the environment safer for animals and humans both, a cause I have been deeply invested in since childhood. My brand is authentic to me because I care about helping others and believe that there is always a way to make everyone happy; in advertising this authenticity is important because I intend to create advertisements that do not mislead consumers but rather inform them in unique and creative ways.

My brand is based on my personal strengths: art, writing, and communicating with other people. I have loved visual art for as long as I can remember and have always been a people-person. I want my brand to help me achieve a career in which I help the company to have fun in a work environment and create innovative and unique advertisements that appeal to consumers as well as the company helping me to tap into my creative side and produce meaningful work that not only helps the company but the world as a whole.Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset